BREAKING: Tinubu Coasts To Victory, Beats Osinbajo, Amaechi, Others With A Wide Margin To Claim APC Presidential Ticket

by Hotnewsinnaija.com
0 comment

Former Governor of Lagos State and National Leader of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu has been declared the winner of the party presidential primary election after he defeated, with a wide margin, the likes of the Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, Rotimi Amaechi, Senate President, Ahmed Lawan and others.

According to reports, Asiwaju obtained over 50 percent of the total votes cast in the primary election of the ruling party in Abuja to claim the Presidential ticket.

The National leader of the ruling party polled 1271 votes while his closest contenders, Rotimi Amaechi, Yemi Osinbajo and Ahmed Lawan, who got 316 and 235 and 152 votes respectively

Below is the full results of the APC Presidential Primaries:

Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu – 1271 Votes

Rotimi Amaechi – 316 Votes

Professor Yemi Osinbajo – 235 Votes

Ahmed Lawan – 152 Votes

Yahayah Bellow – 47 Votes

Dave Umahi – 38 Votes

Ben Ayade – 37 Votes

Ahmed Sani – 4 Votes

Ogbonnaya Onu – 1 Vote

Rochas Okorocha – 0 Vote

Pastor Tunde Bakare – 0 Vote

Ikeobasi Mokelu – 0 Vote

Void Votes –

For More News, Kindly Join Our WhatsApp Group, Follow us on Instagram and Like our Facebook Page. You Can Also Follow Us On Twitter

Latest Posts:

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More