FG Approves Creation of Three New Polytechnics

by Opeyemi Alimi
0 comment

The Federal Government of Nigeria, as part of efforts to make tertiary education more accessible in the country, has approved the creation of three new Federal Polytechnics.

This was disclosed, in a statement released by the Director, Press and Public Relations, of the Federal Ministry of Education, Ben Bem Goong.

According to him, the new institutions are expected to commence academic activities in October 2022.

The polytechnics will be built in Orogun, Delta State, Umunnoechi, Abia State and Kabo in Kano State.

With the three new institutions, the number of Federal Polytechnics in the country is now 36, which implies that all states of the federations now have one Federal Polytechnic each.

For More News, Kindly Join Our WhatsApp Group, Follow us on Instagram and Like our Facebook Page. You Can Also Follow Us

Latest Posts:

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More