WPO Nigeria sets to inaugurate peace advisers, says its needed now that Nigeria tracks on unity

by Hotnewsinnaija.com
0 comment
Prof. Muyiwa

As Nigerians await the swearing in of the President -elect, Senator Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, the Country Representative of the World Peace Organization (WPO) and Head, Diplomatic Mission Peace and Prosperity in Nigeria, Ambassador Prof. Olumuyiwa Babalola has announced the readiness of the body to support the incoming administration towards achieving national unity and progressive peace.

Babalola who is also the Director General of the World Peace Programme (WPP) World wide revealed the various activities of the organization towards actualizing the dreams of the founding fathers said they are prepared to support the new government on Peace matters at all levels; local, national and at international arenas as part of the policies of the World Peace Programme.

Speaking during the high-level interview towards advancing and establishing endless partnership with the Federal Government of Nigeria in Abuja, he stated that the World Peace Organizatione (WPO) and Diplomatic Mission Peace and Prosperity (DMPP) are transnational Inter-governmental Organizations with Global Headquarters in Indonesia, Asia and Albania in Europe.

According to him, the organizations were established to uphold provision of humanitarian aid and maintaining peaceful dialogue between government and the citizens as well to support the government on other Peace related matters.

“We are set to inaugurate 14 – man Committee drawn from the six geo political zones of the country.

The Committee Members are:

The Committee Members are:
Chairman – Prof. Babagana Umara Zulum, The Governor of Borno State, Director General – Prof. Olumuyiwa Babalola, Deputy Director General – Dr. Bako Mohammed, North West Zone: Dr. Kabir Ali (Katsina) – Coodinator, Ahmed Mohammed Bello (Kano) – Secretary, South South Zone: Prince Osaretin Ogiemwense (Edo) – Coodinator, Alh Abdulmumuni mamman – Secretary, North East Zone: Mutawalli Kachalla Barko – (Yobe) Coodinator, Ma’aji Lawan Muhammed – Secretary, South East Zone: Hon. Ogechukwu Rose Michael – Coodinator, Arum Ifeanyichukwu – Secretary, South West Zone: Dame Adetope Tycus (Lagos) – Coordinator, Dr. Tosin Raymond Dokpesi – Secretary, North Central Zone: Hon.Taiye Ibrahim Marafa (Kwara) – Coodinator, Engr. Benedict B. – Secretary.
Others are: Ahmad Abdullahi Ahmad (Kano), Zeenat Idris and Oge Benedict (Enugu).

We are hoping that they would be inaugurated and confirmed by the new Government of Nigeria as Peace Advisers and Assistant to collaborate and support the Federal government of Nigeria. “

Olumuyiwa said.

Latest Posts:

For More News, Kindly Join Our WhatsApp Group, Follow us on Instagram and Like our Facebook Page. You Can Also Follow Us On Twitter

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More